Very low FPS

Hey guys, I just bought KSP and I'm experiencing very very low fps in 1.0.5, I'm playing with -force-opengl and only with Chaka Mod. I'm getting 8 FPS while in orbit facing only 2 vessels, same 8-10 fps in KSC and all the time.

My pc:

FX-8320 3.50 GHz

HD7770 OC

64GB Sandisk SSD

8GB ram

I'm not even playing the game at 1080, got it on 1600x900 windowed mode, all graphics on low.

here some screens: 

Spoiler

oRGJCqj.pngf1CcHUP.png

Edited by iTudor

4 minutes ago, Veeltch said:

I'm no expert, but I think KSP depends a lot on processor clock speed. What's yours?

E: 3.5GHz, right?

yup, edited :), and it barely uses my CPU, look at screen, only 30% usage of CPU

Edited by iTudor

There is no way it should run that low with such small crafts/few parts. With your system you should get closer to 60fps with everything about maxed out.

Are you sure you dont have a integrated gfx card in that system as well?? It might be that the game is for some reason using that instead of your actual GPU. Also make sure your drivers are upgraded.

It could also be one of the mods that are bugged out. I had a similar issue with a "timeslow" mod causing the game to suddenly drop into one digit frame rates after maybe 30-60mins of playing even when not using the time altering feature, so to rule out such issues try to install a clean vanilla version and see how it runs then.

Offtopic: Btw what is up with the forums now causing skipping a line whenever i press enter??

Like this happens when i press enter ONCE.

It is damn annoying as hell

Edited by boxman

5 minutes ago, Veeltch said:

I'm no expert, but I think KSP depends a lot on processor clock speed. What's yours?

According to google it is 3.5ghz... And KSP even runs 60fps as long as part numbers are low on my old phenom 2 945 and even on my even more ancient dual core intel, so something is really wrong here...

3 minutes ago, VenomousRequiem said: