Taipan

KSP PS4 Button Cheat Sheet

Question

Is there a pdf or word document anywhere that has all the buttons for PS4 control is KSP?  I did a google search and searched the forum with no luck although sometimes I am not good at searching the right things.  Something easy to print out and keep next to you while you are learning how to play would be awesome so that I don't have to constantly go to the controls menu to see what buttons I need to hit to do things.  The game is awesome on PS4 from what I have played so far.  The button controls are very good but I just need more info!!! Thanks a ton and keep up the great work!

Mods: I asked this question also in the Technical Support section for PS4 and XBOX1 so please feel to delete or move on of the entries.  Sorry about that.

3 people like this

32 answers to this question

Extracted these KSPedia Screens for you guys so someone else doesn't have to - hope that's useful and saves some time

5 people like this

Here is a quick rough screenshot version of the PS4 control mapping. Edit: During flight.  Will put up mapping for VAB next.

bfElAyT.jpg

Edited by Gutterboy44
2 people like this

It looks fine to me. Great job @Taipan

The pictorial version can be found in KSPedia which is the book icon with a rocket on the cover. Under controls, you will find a section that shows all of the control mappings. KSPedia is almost full screen and there is a pause button top right that will cease the game while you browse.

Hi Taipan, have you checked out the ? icon in the console versions app launcher?

It will show you controls for your version, and is context sensitive so won't show EVA controls while you're in docking mode for example.

Afaik there's no document outside KSP yet, but keep an eye on the Wiki :)

11 minutes ago, sal_vager said:

Hi Taipan, have you checked out the ? icon in the console versions app launcher?