Unmanned flight

Newbie here.

I would like to start with a remote mission.  Unmanned.  Single simple rocket, one stage, one burn, no orbit.

Before the mission I hope to calculate the results of the shot.

Results:

• Max Distance from surface (or center of planet), or max height (altitude) 

• Distance from launch site to landing site.

• Direction from launch site to landing site.

• Position to deploy chute (and the time after launch to deploy chute).

During the mission I would like the chute to deploy remotely.  Either/and/or on a timer or under certain conditons.

After the mission I would like to be able to review the flight data.  Results above..

1. Can anyone provide references for the math to predict the results?
  2. Can I deploy the chute remotely with vanilla KSP?  If not which mod will allow programed triggers?
  3. Does the vanilla KSP record the results listed above?  Or do I need a mod (mods).?

Thanks in advance to anyone who takes the time to respond.

Edited by Macjimm
spellimng and format

1 hour ago, Macjimm said:

Can anyone provide references for the math to predict the results?

Major problem its drag. Lots of variables, very dependent of ship design.

Can I deploy the chute remotely with vanilla KSP?  If not which mod will allow programed triggers?

Does the vanilla KSP record the results listed above?  Or do I need a mod (mods).?

There is the fligth results, however I never paid much attention to exactly what its show. I think you need to hit F3 to it show up, someone please confirm.

I like you named the launch a "shot". The math you asked for is the same used for computing ballistics, and easier done with artillery shots.