How to program a teleporter mod?

Hi,

I have a couple questions on how I would program something like this:

- I've already made a "Teleporter" part that can hold 6 kerbals.

- I want to program it so you can:

1. Select any other Teleporter within 1000km

2. Hit a button and make the Kerbals disappear from the sending pad and reappear at the recieveing pad after a short delay.

3. Have small chance of catastrophic failure. (I.E. Death of all teleportees)

How would I do that?

Cheers,

UbuntuLinuxKing

teleporter-transporter-star-trek.jpg?int

Hi, I'm not a coder, but I do abuse other peoples code, and know my way around some of the mods I use and make things/parts for.   Now i've not come across anything that can really teleport anything anywhere/anytime with any precision , except for Kerbal Konstructs and Hyper edit,

With KK you can teleport any craft anywhere (seriously anywhere ) with kerbals onboard, to a precise, as defined by a transform location But only when launching a craft from VAB SPH,   Whereas Hyper edit can teleport anything anywhere while in game/not in editor mode, although precision landings are not, in my experience, that easy to achieve.  

It seems there's a bit of stuff there that may point you in the right direction,  while not the complete answer it's at least perhaps a clue as to how it can be done

49 minutes ago, SpannerMonkey(smce) said:

Hi, I'm not a coder, but I do abuse other peoples code, and know my way around some of the mods I use and make things/parts for.   Now i've not come across anything that can really teleport anything anywhere/anytime with any precision , except for Kerbal Konstructs and Hyper edit,