Streaming on Twitch

Leafbaron

Hello all!

I have started streaming on twitch and will be streaming KSP and other various games I play from time to time. So if you'd like to see me play KSP and get into some shenanigans please stop by. My twitch user name is the same as here (Leafbaron). Since I am new to this, any constructive feedback is always appreciated. Thank you for your time and consideration!

Leafy. 

Nothing is more fun than being a Monday morning coach! Without having seen your stream, I've seen a lot of other ones and here's some general advice I can give about it:

• Twitch is a brutal environment. If you're not good, you will not have viewers. If you're good, you will still not have viewers... at first. So don't give up; it takes time to build an audience. At the same time, be honest with yourself... and critical. Because if there's anything bad about your stream you might think it's acceptable, your viewers likely won't and will simply switch channels.
  • Add value to your stream. Maybe it's humor. Maybe it's educational. Maybe it's something thematic. But there should be a reason (other than "it's 5 AM and no one else is on") that people will return to your stream
  • Talk, talk, talk.  “Well, of course streamer X talks all the time, he 1200 viewers and his chat panel is busy all the time.” Maybe, but the reason she has 1200 viewers in the first place was because there was an engaging stream. Talk about what you're doing. Talk about why you're doing it. Talk about what happens next. Talk about why it fails. But talk. No one will watch a stream where you just watch in silence as someone is playing KSP. I can do that watching myself play KSP!