Wavenarra

comprehensive

as an artist my brain is not a big fan of code logic

heres the question regarding : the x y z´s

such as :

node_stack_bottom = x, y, z, angx, angy, angz, size

node_stack_top = x, y, z, angx, angy, angz, size

node_attach = x, y, z, angx, angy, angz, size

is x y z relative to the objects position and size in space (local or world space ) ?

if i have a cube yxz size is 1 for example that sits above the world origin - would the y top be 1 and the y bottom be 0 ?

if i move attach x or z to +1 or -1 would the attachment be on the side of my cube ?

thanks in advance

Would it be possible for us to get a neat list of all the cfg parameters that are currently implemented in the game engine?

I think there already is everything possible listed there - if you look under the sections for each part of the CFG you can see the code, and for each specific piece of code there's a section at the bottom dependent on part.

Also, spacep00se2, that's pretty much correct. However it can be finicky occasionally; sometimes nodes aren't quite in the right place, so you have to play around a little.

It doesn't really go into details about what visual FX there are to choose from, in relation to colour of smoke trail sizes.

From what I see looking at parts, there's just yellow and blue, with light and medium trails - anyone know of other colours or if there's a heavy trail?

I'll edit it around and see if anything else works.

heres the question regarding : the x y z´s

such as :

node_stack_bottom = x, y, z, angx, angy, angz, size

node_stack_top = x, y, z, angx, angy, angz, size

node_attach = x, y, z, angx, angy, angz, size

is x y z relative to the objects position and size in space (local or world space ) ?

if i have a cube yxz size is 1 for example that sits above the world origin - would the y top be 1 and the y bottom be 0 ?

if i move attach x or z to +1 or -1 would the attachment be on the side of my cube ?

thanks in advance