Modular Cruiser D

So, this is it.

This is the whole reason I started playing KSP so many months ago, what I have worked toward, and what I have mastered.

Behold my greatest creation:

The Modular Cruiser D:

RichrickandModularCruiserDovertheMun_zpsb0bb0dd9.png

ModularCruiserDisExposed_zps744ee270.png

ModularCruiserDRCSaftertheArmorcomesbackon_zps21271f1b.png

ModularCruiserDStatswithsmallmissiles_zpsb24d7358.png

THE PITCH:

The Modular Cruiser D is a fully modular interplanetary capable armored weapons platform designed to be both mission kill resistant by subdividing and distributing mission critical components across the vessel and strategically upgradable and reusable by having dedicated reloadable ordinance docking ports as well as fuel cross-feed capable docking ports of both regular and junior sized, configured in such a way as to allow damaged modules to be replaced in any space based theater of operation with either newly boosted modules or by consolidating undamaged modules from two or more damaged Modular Cruiser Ds into one or more undamaged vessels.

THE HIGHLIGHTS:

Parts: 257 (includes full armament)

Total Mass: 120.19 tons

Total Fuel/Ox: 2,914/3,562 units

Total RCS: 600 units

Armament: 8x centerline forward facing direct fire Reloadable SRBs fired in 4 salvos; 6x manually guided anti-fighter missiles.

Armor: 2x Series 5 segregated, free-floating, replaceable "Clamshell" plate sections.

Fuel Module: A forward keel connects 8 fuel cells to compartmentalize damage; forward armor panel doubles as dock for reloadable SRBs.

Crew/Engine Module: The crew is protected by placing their compartment between the fuel module/SRB armament and battery/ rear keel, which connects 4 RCS cells with 5 Nuclear engines to compartmentalized damage.

THE CRAFT FILE IS HERE, AND INCLUDES THE BOOSTER (536 PARTS).