Confess your KSP sins

Red Iron Crown

Share the KSP-related things you really shouldn't have done but did, or things you really should do but haven't.

Please commiserate if someone does the same as you, or discuss interesting sins, but please don't criticize other people for their confessions. And please don't post until you've confessed at least one thing.

To get the ball rolling, my confessions:

I am a mediocre pilot. I can perform almost all maneuvers by hand, but almost none of them very efficiently.

I hardly finish any missions. I only actually execute maybe 1/5 of the missions for which I build ships. I love building and problem solving in the VAB and test flights, but I seem to get distracted by another design project before getting around to completing the mission.

I've never watched a Scott Manley video. No longer true.

Edited by Red Iron Crown
Updated.

I accidentally hit space center instead of revert to VAB and a Kerbal died.

I ran out of fuel on the return trip from Eeloo and Jeb had to get out and push. He made it home though.

I love building monstrous starships and sending them to Laythe. Every time I think there will be plenty of fuel, but none have ever returned. These things are abominations and ridiculously inefficient. Framerates in the single digits. They still look cool though.

I've never built a space plane, or even a plane that could LAND successfully... I have literally made only 1 "successful" landing, if by "Successful" you mean the Kerbal survived. I lost my landing gear... Almost comical now that I think of it.

I once left Jeb in a Minmus orbit when his capsule got stranded and never went back for him. I actually ended up deleting the save the incident occurred on.

Although I almost always play career, I've never finished the tech tree. Too much other fun stuff to do along the way.

Though I don't consider this bad at all there are others who disagree, so ill say it. I'm a good enough pilot, but I use MJ for everything.