Must I give up on KSP? I do not want it :(

Kar

Serious, I am really think about it.

I am all for realism, I use mods to enhance that part of the game, but since 1.02 and the new aerodynamic model, I cant fly anything straight. It's like playing a new game, maybe it is, and maybe I need to (re)learn the game.

I try almost every approach to get into orbit, simple rockets, perfect align, all of them tend to turn right. No matter what I do. Even simple parts because of their CoM turns right when are stopped.

So, what to do? I cant play like this, I am getting desperate, I really like a lot of the many changes the game got over the past year.

It's not been fun anymore, I know the trick of 10km 45º dont work, I saw many videos, tried to follow many suggestions here but I cant get it right. I am not a total noob in dealing with aerodynamic games (flight simulator anyone?), but KSP is not real.

With this in mind, I really prefer to get dumb, and play the 0.90 model of aerodynamics. I just want to get into my career build rockets and planes and fly for fun, building stuff in space, etc.

Is there any way to "dumb down" the aerodynamic model? I saw many options on the hacking console about the drag, heat, and so on, but those are things I do not understand.

I just really wanted to have 0.90 aero in the game. I never used FAR because of that, maybe I should have, still, its not fun anymore for me, having to struggle everytime I try to lunch a kerbal into orbit.

Can anyone help me?

Thank you.

yeah, this realism crap is killing all the fun.

I'm starting to regret buying the game, even considering uninstalling.

if I wanted realism, I wouldn't be playing with little green men in lego-style ships that has every non-explosive part, explode when a feather falls on it.

I liked 0.90 better, when FAR/NEAR were optional mods. now you can't even opt-out as it's forced upon you.

Edited by Xyphos

yeah, this realism crap is killing all the fun.