[1.0.4] Q Orbital Systems [Pressurized Modules, Docking Antennae, and Stockalike Orion Capsule]

4yE9SEW.png

This is an early, EARLY development thread for what I'm calling "Q Orbital Systems."

I'm a complete modding newb, and am still learning, so this is more for my own development as a competent mod author at the moment, than it is for other people to enjoy currently. The goal is to make basic parts that I want, but can't seem to find from other parts packs.

Aesthetically, they'll be complementary of stock parts, as well as parts from Beale's Tantares parts pack. The latest release use Beale's open source textures from his parts pack.

Pre Release 1.0!

Goals:

• MPLM/PMM
  • Tantares Expansion Parts
  • Buran aft section for Mk.3 parts.
  • ASTP Docking Module
  • Various greeble bits
  • Eyes Turned Skywards Parts

a22JAwHl.png

qboHqpW.png

4ln0NKT.gif

OYY2uYR.png

kPWDI4J.png

Version History:

Pre Release 1.0
• Initial release.
• T-HAB and VE-Z “Thimbleâ€Â
• Missing agency support

Dependencies:

• Tantares 30

• KSP 1.0.4

Q Orbital Sciences is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0

International License.

I would especially like to thank Beale, and gooddog15. They've been extremely helpful to a newcomer to add-on creation like myself.

Edited by curtquarquesso

These already look awesome! Can't wait for a DL so everyone can play with what look to be some excellent parts. :)

(EDIT - Plus more fodder for my Non-Replica Repository... Which your parts are now accepted in when you release them ;) )

Edited by Foxxonius Augustus

Looks like wonderful stuff! Docking light especially.

Still unsure if I should make my parts dependent on his textures. I like RAM-free parts. TBD.

Might be best to use your own textures to keep things modular.

But, it's your decision to make :)