Buying the island runway in career mode

Should there be an option in career mode to buy the island runway? Perhaps not necessarily upgrading it like with the  space centre but being able to fly and build aircraft from there to? I know that the space centre is right next door but it could be fun and add a bit of choice? ☺

Would be nice to see options for multiple space centre sites to.

would it be that difficult to implement?I'm not a programer. .

Rofl.. Sounds fantastic..

But what were you to do with an extra runway ?  anyone ?

"Would be nice to see options for multiple space centre sites to. "  ~ Mr Falcor

Is already downloadable m8

Edited by Knaapie

Lol haha ☺ I know it sounds silly considering you have the much larger runway next door,perhaps the reason should be just because you can or so you have an extra option ?I mean it may as well be functional and more interactive is surely a good thing right?

haha,,  Well yes it is a bit silly, doesn't make it a bad idea though.

The flaw in the current career mode is that after upgrading the entire KSC, you have an abundance of resources.

This might be a bit off topic...  but..  What if owning more properties would bring more monthly maintenance costs..  Yet owning more properties will give you more reputation benefits for harder more feastable missions.. Also a bit far fetched but there could be something there.

Kerbal Konstructs offers a 'launch site selector' that lets you use the island runway and the old KSC, optionally make it cost funds to 'open' them before being able to use them. There's also the possibility to add a whole list of new launchpads/runways all over Kerbin, with the same mechanic.

It's awesome stuff. Makes the planet feel a lot less empty, and adds tons of options to game play.

I dont think its off topic.