Ok, I have not really played KSP 1.1 all that much since it came out, frankly been busy with culinary school, but, I just noticed something that I just cannot get around. The nav ball is HUGE. I need to shrink it down but the only option I see is UI and that shrinks the entire UI down to the point reading it is painful. Sure, setting the UI slider to 80% gets the nav ball where I need it size wise, but, again, the rest of the UI becomes too painful to read. Before its even suggested, I do not have nor do I use module manager as I am not a coder and cannot write script. Anyway to fix just the nav ball's size only? I swear the used to be an option for this in prior versions of KSP, or am I just being blind? Any help welcome :) Thanks in advance guys!

Here are some pictures: First is from some versions ago, but, since its a picture of the UI against the pad, it is the "control" image: 
os6CPD8.png
as you see, its a decent sized Nav Ball, not too big, not too small. Fit my needs just right. 

Next, the current sized 1.1 Nav Ball against the pad:
ZXjxauw.png
This thing is far far far far too large. How do I make it smaller like in the NEXT picture with out shrinking the rest of the UI to the point of physically hurting me, which, text that small does hurt my eyes.

Here is the UI reduced via the slider to 80%, it gets the nav ball to the right size, but again, it has made the rest of the UI soo small as to be painful:
7KFg3AI.png
As you see, the NavBall is the right size, but now all the text is obscenely small. I KNOW there USED to be a way to tweak JUST the nav balls size, but now, that seems gone. I need help, please help me.

Edited by AlamoVampire

4 hours ago, mythbusters844 said:

It was a new "gameplay enhancement" of 1.1 that was presumably a change that was for consoles which wasn't changed back for the PC version. You can use this mod to scale it down.