[1.2.x] Contract Pack: Interplanetary Mountaineer v1.1.2

Syntax

My first forray into the world of plugins is this pack of 15 contracts. Players will be rewarded for traveling to the most extreme elevations (both high and low) of the various bodies in the Kerbol system and planting flags. The contracts for celestial bodies with unique, non-sea-bed base elevations (Eve, Kerbin, Minmus, Laythe, and Tylo) only require the player to summit the body's highest mountain.

ShWTf52.png

aLiOYkP.png

*** Please note: As this is my first attempt at writing a plugin, I expect there to be hiccups here and there. I encourage reporting of those issues here, and will do my best to address them.

Credit: Coordinates of maximum and minimum elevations obtained from kerbalmaps.com (temporarily located here)

Installation

Spoiler

Available on SpaceDock and through CKAN.

Dependency: Contract Configurator (min version 1.20.2. May work with earlier versions, but no guarantees)

Recommended mod: Waypoint Manager

Recommeded setting: High terrain detail (see: Known Issues below)

To install: make sure you've downloaded Contract Configurator and placed it in your GameData folder, along with a folder called "ContractPacks." Download Interplanetary Mountaineer, unzip, and place in the "ContractPacks" folder.

Changes/Updates

Spoiler

UPDATE (08/29/2016): 1.0.3 - Changed proximity to waypoints required for contract completion from 15m to 150m to compensate for identified issues with kopernicus and terrain detail settings. If you want a narrower radius in your game, you can edit the .cfg files, and/or PM me.

UPDATE (12/31/2016): 1.1 - Long overdue after an extended hiatus. I hope people will still find it fun and interesting :)

• Checked-over for KSP 1.2.x and for Contract Configurator 1.20.2+ (minimum CC version is now 1.20.2).
  • Changed so each contract can be completed only once.
  • Added a couple fun loading tips (see if you can spot them when you start up the game).