[SOLVED] Drawing orbits with no attached vessel

I'm trying to use the built-in orbit renderer system to draw an arbitrary orbit in the mapview without any vessel attached to it. The method shown below (by @TMarkos) used to work pre-1.1, but the orbit renderer was changed in that update. This method doesn't throw any errors, but neither does any orbit show up.

Any suggestions for how to make this work with the new orbit renderer or what I'm doing wrong (I'm pretty new to Unity)?

Vector3d exitTraj = getJumpOffset(near, far, model);	// orbit velocity
oPredictDriver = new OrbitDriver();
oPredictDriver.orbit = new Orbit();
oPredictDriver.orbit.referenceBody = far.mainBody;
oPredictDriver.referenceBody = far.mainBody;
oPredictDriver.upperCamVsSmaRatio = 999999;				// Setting zoom limits for showing the orbit
oPredictDriver.lowerCamVsSmaRatio = 0.0001f;
oPredictDriver.orbit.UpdateFromStateVectors(far.orbit.pos, exitTraj, far.mainBody, Planetarium.GetUniversalTime());
oPredictDriver.orbit.Init();

Vector3d p = oPredictDriver.orbit.getRelativePositionAtUT(Planetarium.GetUniversalTime());
Vector3d v = oPredictDriver.orbit.getOrbitalVelocityAtUT(Planetarium.GetUniversalTime());
oPredictDriver.orbit.h = Vector3d.Cross(p, v);
oPredict = MapView.MapCamera.gameObject.AddComponent<OrbitRenderer>();
oPredict.upperCamVsSmaRatio = 999999;
oPredict.lowerCamVsSmaRatio = 0.0001f;
oPredict.celestialBody = far.mainBody;
oPredict.driver = oPredictDriver;
oPredictDriver.Renderer = oPredict;

oPredict.driver.drawOrbit = true;
oPredict.driver.orbitColor = Color.red;
oPredict.orbitColor = Color.red;
oPredict.drawIcons = OrbitRenderer.DrawIcons.OBJ_PE_AP;
oPredict.drawMode = OrbitRenderer.DrawMode.REDRAW_AND_RECALCULATE;

Edited by Booots

Not sure this is all you need but OrbitDriver is a MonoBehaviour so it needs to be attached to a GameObject and not created with a "new"

GameObject myOrbitObject = new GameObject("myOrbitObject");