no thrust after warp

Hello,

I am new to KSP, but I face a strange issue:

every time I use time warp above 700000  e.g. time warp x5 during like one or two seconds, then when I activate engine I am unable to have any thrust at all.

I have a fresh new install, everything works ok if I don't use time warp or if I use time warp below 70000. I have fuel, engine, throttle to 100%, electricity, pilot on board...

maybe am I doing semething wrong ?

Edited by gregv

Hello @gregv and welcome.

It sounds like you are seeing the difference between the two types of warp that the game uses. When you are in the atmosphere under 70km the game will still compute all of the ship's physics up to 4x warp. This is called "physics warp."

However, once you go above the atmosphere the default warp will just speed up time but you won't be able to control the ship until you cancel time warp. During this version of time warp while in space the game just computes the orbits of the ship but not the engine burns or most other physics.

If you want to speed up time but still fire the engines then you can go into "physics warp" by holding down the ALT key and pressing the period, also called the full stop, on the same key with the greater than symbol >. You should still be able to control physics warp up to 4x speed by holding the ALT key with the period. The comma , will decrease the warp or you can press forward slash / to cancel warp.

This works for Windows computers. If you are using a Mac then you hold the Option key instead of Alt. On Linux it is the Right-Shift key instead.

I hope this helps, but if you still have questions please ask. And have fun!

Edited by HvP

Thank you very much, using ALT key helped me much. However I don't dare using the other warp anymore because all engines seems to die when I come back to 1X warp... here is a short video to show you my issue

Edited by gregv

5 hours ago, gregv said: