LF suggestions/help on new plane part concept

Avalon877

Hello all! Im new here on the forums, but I have been playing KSP on and of since the first releases. I'm not particulary good at the game but I enjoy it! Nice to meet you all!

I'm enjoying building space planes allot lately, and I try to come up with some cool designs. After playing around and combining parts I came up with an idea for mk2A parts (or something). I realy like the MK2, but would also like to go bigger, but dont like the MK3 shapes too much. So i took out the wacom and made some concept sketches of a larger MK2-like plane. Here's what I came up with for now:

MK2A%20DESIGN_wip.jpg?dl=1

I'm happy with the cockpit so far. I think this could go somewhere but I need some help! I'm a professional 3d animator, modeler, texturer, but it would be nice to have some tech realism suggestions while making it look as stock-alike as much as possible. Also I'm new to modding KSP, so I have no clue yet on how to make all parts work. Perhaps Someone (more expirienced) on this forum would like to give me a hand and join me making these awesome plane parts!

Edited by Avalon877
image link broken

7 hours ago, HorizonFulcrum said:

Not a designer myself by any stretch of the imagination, but perhaps making a multi-perspective drawing would help modelers? Like a top down, side on, and front on? Really cool idea though, love the drawings.

Thank you! I will certainly make more drawings soon but i have no trouble with modeling and texturing the parts. It's getting them ingame and getting them to work where I'm lost.

The sizing of your Mk2A parts remind me of the old B9 space plane parts, plus a name such as Mk2/3 would be cool too.

Also, the scaling of the Mk2A [Mk2/3] parts look like they could be a tri-adapter to stock 1.25m parts, like the fuselage could fit 3 engines at the end there, much like the space shuttle, but more streamlined.

Edited by HorizonFulcrum
I forgot something...