Every planet's surface sample in 1 go.

Hello.

I'm fairly new to Kerbal space program, but I've played for a few hours and I feel like I've advanced pretty quickly.

I've landed on the mun on my first attempt, no reverts required, Minmus required me to redo the entire mission because I forgot to include a heat shield(other wise perfect), and I've even rescued a Kerbin for a contract.

Now I'm not dumb. I know all this is absolutely nothing to compare to what some of you guys have done, so I want to ask you guys a question.

I want to build a space ship capable of reaching every planet in the solar system and get a surface sample from each, and all of that good stuff, then return back to Kerbin to collect all the science points from it.

Now I've realized a few things from that.

1. I will have to build a rocket in orbit around Kerbin. I simply can't get that much fuel and cargo up in 1 go.

2. This mission will take days, possibly weeks(Real life weeks. Decades in game). And I will have to save often. I'm prepared to do so.

3. I will need a way to land on every planet and return. For the non atmosphere planet's I feel like I can do this. For the planets with atmospheres, I'm thinking I will need a space plane.

4. I will need solar panels.

5. This will cost me millions if I do it in career, which I plan to.

What I want, is tips.  Do I need something to store surface samples? If I get the surface samples on different landers, can I move them all back to a space plane to land on kerbin again for recovery? General tips for things so that I don't realize I've forgotten something very important during the building stage? What engines do you recommend?

I don't plan to do this now. I plan to do it later after getting much better at the game. But if I can start working on important things I'll need to have right now, I'd like that.

Actually, first question if you could answer, is if this is even possible. Or feasible. 

If not, it's a fun hypothetical idea.