Can we get a single-page start screen?

I never saw this asked before, and I checked the commonly asked questions already...

Can we get away from this 2-page start screen?  Having to click "Start game" and then "Resume" etc... Can't we have it all on one screen?  The worst is when something comes up so I'm trying to exit quickly and it goes back to the "Start New/Resume"' screen, then click on back, and it slowly scrolls back over to where I can hit "Quit".

Can we have this all on one screen now?  It makes it slower.  Or, at the very least, ditch, or have the option to ditch the animation from screen-to-screen.

4 hours ago, The Aziz said:

F5 to save, alt+F4 to quit

It saves me minutes every time

I've been playing KSP for 4+ years now and less than 1% of the time I go to the main menu to close the game. Just hit the X button to close the game (noting I play in windowed mode but that's still possible with alt+f4 as Aziz said.

On 14/10/2017 at 12:09 AM, The Aziz said:

F5 to save, alt+F4 to quit

It saves me minutes every time

On 14/10/2017 at 4:23 AM, ZooNamedGames said:

I've been playing KSP for 4+ years now and less than 1% of the time I go to the main menu to close the game. Just hit the X button to close the game (noting I play in windowed mode but that's still possible with alt+f4 as Aziz said.

On 14/10/2017 at 4:42 AM, MiffedStarfish said:

I hardly ever close like that, most of the time I’ll just save the craft I’m working on, press windows button and click “close tab”.

I play fullscreen, and in Linux, you can't ALT+F4 the game closed.  It's also not good to terminal terminate programs improperly.  Open files, like your persist file can get corupted.

All I ask for is a single start screen. Should be pretty easy to do...

Edited by xtoro
Correcting the autocorrect