Student contest for designing a 10t payload Mars Lander

Jirokoh

Hello everybody !

First of all, if this is inappropriate, well let me know, and sorry if it is, I just hope it's not

So here's the deal: I'm an aerospace engineering student, and with some friends we decided to take part in a student contest held by The Mars Society. the aim is to design a lander capable of landing a 10t payload on Mars. So, that's not really an easy task, considering the most that ever was landed was the MSL, Curiosity, which is less than 1t.

So, I'm calling for some help amongst you all! :) We are students, and we are seeking for all the help we could get, so I figured I might try asking on the KSP forums, after all we all love this kind of challenges in game, so why not in real life?

We have a bunch of ideas, but we do not really know to what extend those might be possible, and this is why I'm asking for a little help
So would any of you be willing to help a few students designing a heavy sized Martian lander? :)

Thanks a lot! And again, if this is inappropriate, please tell me, and I apologize if it

2 minutes ago, Jirokoh said:

Hello everybody !

First of all, if this is inappropriate, well let me know, and sorry if it is, I just hope it's not

So here's the deal: I'm an aerospace engineering student, and with some friends we decided to take part in a student contest held by The Mars Society. the aim is to design a lander capable of landing a 10t payload on Mars. So, that's not really an easy task, considering the most that ever was landed was the MSL, Curiosity, which is less than 1t.

So, I'm calling for some help amongst you all! :) We are students, and we are seeking for all the help we could get, so I figured I might try asking on the KSP forums, after all we all love this kind of challenges in game, so why not in real life?