Jeb's Life: A Kerbal Novel

*Edit: I will list each chapter as it is available below. ALWAYS download from this post to ensure you use the most up-to-date version*

Chapter 1 DXX Download

Chapter 2 Download DDX

Chapter 3 Download DDX

Chapter 4 Download Beta

Note: Chapters marked with DX are final and have been played by others and cleaned up of any glitches, errors, or generally broken bits.

------------------------------

Hey all,

I've been browsing the forums and it looks like this is a pretty good place to share missions and mission ideas for Making History? I got the DLC day one and have been playing around with the editor ever since. It's powerful, but a bit tricky.

That being said, I'm trying to formulate some cool ideas for unique missions and wanted to get your thoughts. I'm a writer by day and love sharing stories. Instead of just doing recreations or one-off missions I thought it would be cool to do a very narrative-driven set of missions that follow each other logically. For example, if you download and play mission 4 and finish it, when you start 5 everything would be in the same place you left it for a bit of continuity.

I'm just curious if any of you would be interested in Kerbal missions with a lot of text and story based narrative (that is funny, don't worry) and a mini novel-like approach to missions with each one named with a chapter number in it. The story would follow Jeb from his first day after graduating the Kerbal Space Academy and a rather mundane mission, eventually leading to more elaborate missions exploring the solar system.

My first test mission is almost finished and I will upload it here in the coming days for a quick example if anyone wants to see what I mean. I'm still trying to learn everything well enough to actually tell a story though.

Thanks everyone!

PS-here's Jeb leaving the academy and being swarmed by fans.

screenshot15.png

Edited by Disparia Books
Updating Link

20 minutes ago, Disparia Books said: