SSTO booster re-entry HELP newbie here

So I manage to make my own SSTO and put it into orbit but I also want my booster to comeback because it's too expensive (I'm playing in Career mode). Can someone please help or make a tutorial about booster re-entry. Kinda like falcon x boosters of spaceX :) is there a mod? or you can do it on stock?

Well technically if there is a booster involved it's not an ssto.

It can be done stock assuming the booster actually makes stable orbit, otherwise it'll be auto deleted while you are busy flying the rest of the ship.

Plenty of mods address this via stopping time, or making save states, another mod just assumes the booster is saved based on certain parameters and awards you the money. My suggestion would be to just not care, on stock settings you'll be drowning in funds quickly, so no real reason to scrimp and save unless you enjoy that sort of thing.

Just now, Rocket In My Pocket said:

Well technically if there is a booster involved it's not an ssto.

It can be done stock assuming the booster actually makes stable orbit

You kinda contradicted your own point there!  If the booster with payload makes it to orbit and doesn't dump anything off on the way, it is an SSTO.  Detaching and de-orbiting the booster after a stable orbit is achieved doesn't make it stop being an SSTO.  Single Stage To Orbit, not Single Stage To Orbit And Back ;)

7 hours ago, EmilOCD said:

Can someone please help or make a tutorial about booster re-entry.

Basically, your booster will have to have its own probe core, batteries, power generation (assuming you don't de-orbit it immediately), orientation system (reaction wheels), landing gear and something to stop it from slamming into the ground.  The falcon boosters used powered landings, personally I'm just fine using parachutes to recover booster/SSTO lifters.

I'm not sure which mod they're from, but there are Falcon legs available.  I use them all the time.