Kerbal Interstellar Planets

Cyrus Playz

Hi.

I am CyrusPlayz.Plz Check out my youtube channel.I have been making planet maps for 2 years.Why now make a forum page if I have been doing this for 2 years?Cuz the two past mods are trash copyright mods.But that ends NOW.Introducing KIP(Kerbal Interstellar Planets),this mod will not have copyright.

Check out my discord server https://discord.gg/uKtXHA.

Edited by Cyrus Playz

Too much of the opening post of this thread is self-promotion and there is nothing about your new mod to attract people. The only thing about it in this post is the name.

In wisdom I'd like to advise you to not announce a new mod until you're at least half-way through making it already.

Spoiler

Also... You wanna know a secret?

Spoiler

~

Spoiler

Prepare yourself!

Spoiler

Ok then. Please stop advertising yourself and making mods just to get attention. Make your mods because you want to get good at modding and so you can enjoy them for yourself. Once you do so, your own interest in that mod will last longer, and that mod will be able to grow, THEN people will gather around you. THEN they will want to help you get good and will want to install your mods and join your discord. ;) Also. Don't make a big interstellar mod. You may not be ready for such a large project. Start with something small like a brown or pale yellow gas planet half Jool-size and with one large moon (make it something NOT like Laythe or Tylo), mostly small moons and more moons than Jool... And make it the absolute best. Then it could become famous like the Outer Planets Mod.

In fact. If you will accept, I challenge you to put aside the interstellar project and make the planet system I just described.

Short story: Make mods to satisfy yourself, and stay small until you think you're truly ready for the big leagues. A well-made mod will bring people by itself but a mod made just to attract people will die fast and might repel people.