Johnster_Space_Program

What's Your Favorite KSP Version?

What's your favorite version of Kerbal Space Program? Mine is 1.2.2, since that was the newest version out when I started playing. What's Yours?

1.2_loud_and_clear.jpg

Unless you are an RSS/RO player (see the above post), you would probably be tempted to say “the newest version”. Although, personally, I have only started playing with 1.6 yesterday, when all my mods were updated.

• Like 1

Up until I actually jumped into 1.6.1, I would say 1.3.1.  But I'm rather pleased with 1.6.1 so far.

• Like 1

The newest version. I fear no mod updates, 90% of them work fine on patch day anyway, and the few that don't are usually nonessential and quickly brought in line. I do still maintain multiple installs of previous versions though, stock and modded, to preserve save files and transfer crafts.

• Like 1

I started playing ksp when 1.1.2 was released. So far 1.3.1 is my favorite because of it's stability and vast selection of compatible mods. And a couple of epic saves. I've just lost interest finished my last 1.3.1 science career and moved on to a full 1.6 career. With the adding of the Dv/TWR readout 1.6(.x) could kick 1.3.1 of its throne...

• Like 1

1.3.1.  I'm still on it actually.  0.18 and 0.24 also stand out in my mind as pretty good.

• Like 2

Yeah, starting today, I've started playing 1.6.1, it has a lot of improvements over 1.2.2, like the delta v indicator for each stage (which is something I like a lot)

Version 0.16, because then Kerbals could finally GET OUT OF THEIR SPACESHIPS! Was a major breakthrough in space exploration. 

• Like 2

For purely personal reasons 0.23.5 was a big one for me. However if you go by which version would I choose to do a brand new career in today, 1.6.1 hands down, no contest.

• Like 2

1.6.1 is my favourite version so far. Part revamps, performance improvements, delta-V, I mean, what more could you want? :cool:

• Like 2