[WIP][1.6] Infernal Robotics Sequencer (NEXT) 3.0.1

Valren_Starlord

wMsw9nF.png

Infernal Robotics Sequencer development sequel

This mod is an Addon of Infernal Robotics Next and will not work without !

And obviously needs Module Manager (not included)

giphy.gif

Hello everyone ! 

From today, I'll now assume the maintenance and continuation of the Infernal Robotics Sequencer addon for Infernal Robotics Next, with the courtesy of @Rudolf Meier.

Even if I have some exprerience as a software developper, I'm very new to modding and KSP modding so I count on you to report on this topic every mistake that I could have done to ensure the quality and transparency of my work.

Let's talk about the mod !

Reminder of what it does :

This mod works as state machine that allows you create and play sequences of servo movement commands and special commands, like GoTo, Toggle ActionGroup, Delay and Wait. (Very useful for all your mechas)

What will happens :

First, I'll stabilize the mod, by maybe reworking some parts of the code and release bugfixes based on issues you could report on this topic or GitHub.

Then, I'll work on improvements of existing features or adding new features if possible. (If hou have ideas, share them with this topic, you're welcome)

Spoiler

Changelog :

* Version 3.0.1 : fixed some excrements

Huge Credits to @ZodiusInfuser, @erendrake, @Ziw and @Rudolf Meier for their previous work.

Download: https://github.com/ValrenStarlord/IR-Sequencer/releases/tag/3.0.1

Source: https://github.com/ValrenStarlord/IR-Sequencer

License: GNU GPL version 3, 29 July 2007.

How To Install

As long as the mod will be in rework, I highly recommend to delete the previous IR Sequencer folder each time a new version will be released in case file names change, so that the old files don't stay and create weird things in-game.

Otherwise, just copy the content of the MagicSmokeIndutries folder inside the existing MagicSmokeIndustries of your GameData folder.