UomoCapra

Kerbal Space Program Breaks Ground with a New DLC!

Recommended Posts

6 minutes ago, theJesuit said:

8 hours?

 

Right. 8 hours. I was thinking in wrong timezone :)

Edited by _stilgar_

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
30 minutes ago, _stilgar_ said:

Right. 8 hours. I was thinking in wrong timezone :)

7 hours 15 mins now...  just saying...

This is still on topic right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Long Finger said:

In real time that is 1700 GMT. Although I will also accept UTC, but only for the times when it is the same! ;)

but what time is that on Kerbin?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, zer0Kerbal said:

but what time is that on Kerbin?

There are only three times on Kerbin.
Rocket Time
Explosion Time
Snack Time. 

Go Time is whenever you're flying a rocket, flying a plane, or doing science. 
Explosion Time is well... when everything starts exploding.
Snack Time is whenever you're not flying a rocket or exploding. 

Kerbals have no concept of seconds, hours, or days. 

So to answer your question, when the DLC drops... It's... *Sunglasses* Go time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

30 minute !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! aaaaaaaaaaaaare yoooooooouuuuuuuuuuuu reaaaaaaaadddddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for the robotic kraken !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

where is the hype wave ???????????????? where is the hype wave ?

Edited by jojo5144

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
36 minutes ago, GoldForest said:

There are only three times on Kerbin.
Rocket Time
Explosion Time
Snack Time. 
......

What about UKT? Universal Kraken Time?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, jojo5144 said:

13h00 est is in 30 minute . on the ksp site he said 13h est

Are you a time traveler from the future? :) Google tells me that 13 EST is in 6 hours and 15 minutes... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, _stilgar_ said:

Are you a time traveler from the future? :) Google tells me that 13 EST is in 6 hours and 15 minutes... 

https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1C1CHBD_frFR851FR851&ei=8rPvXPLQHo2rgweDiJfoAw&q=heure+EST&oq=heure+EST&gs_l=psy-ab.3..0l6j0i10l2j0l2.58361.65509..66079...5.0..0.134.2741.4j21......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i71j0i67j0i13i70i255j0i13j0i131j0i131i67.w9n49bld4CU

maybe I'm wrong

 

Edited by jojo5144

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, jojo5144 said:
6:47 AM
Thursday, May 30, 2019 (EDT)
Time in ***REDACTED***

(I live in EST, so I can tell you it's actually 6:47am)

Edited by 5thHorseman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, 5thHorseman said:
6:47 AM
Thursday, May 30, 2019 (EDT)
Time in ***REDACTED***

(I live in EDT, so I can tell you it's actually 6:47am)

i dont anderstand ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, _stilgar_ said:

For me that link shows time in CEST timezone (Central Europe). EST is Central America. 

;.; are you sure ?;.;

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, jojo5144 said:

i dont anderstand ...

EDT = EST + Daylight Savings Time (“summertime”) although most will still refer to it as “EST”

EST is Eastern standard time, time on the US East coast. There’s also Central Time, Mountain Time and Pacific Time, I suspect Mexico City is onto Central time.

For the US, times are generally given as EST as everyone is familiar with translating it into their own timezone.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah - game doesn't drop for another 6 hours or so - EST is Eastern Time Zone (i.e. Eastern US) - and as I'm in Central - one hour behind EST - that makes 1PM EST 12PM my time, i.e. in 6 hours

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
40 minutes ago, jojo5144 said:

The DLC Drops at NOON (12:00PM) CST

Here are all the time zones for when it drops.
US Pacific 10:00 AM Thursday May 30th, 10:00
US Mountain 11:00 AM Thursday May 30th, 11:00
US Central 12:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 12:00
US Eastern 1:00PM Thursday May 30th, 13:00
BR Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 2:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 14:00
UTC 5:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 17:00
GB London, UK 6:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 18:00
DE Berlin, Germany 7:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 19:00
RU Moscow, Russian Federation 8:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 20:00
AE Dubai, UAE 9:00 PM Thursday May 30th, 21:00
IN Mumbai, India 10:30 PM Thursday May 30th, 22:30
SG Singapore, Singapore 1:00 AM Friday May 31st, 01:00
CN Beijing, China 1:00 AM Friday May 31st, 01:00
JP Tokyo, Japan 2:00 AM Friday May 31st, 02:00
AU Sydney, Australia 3:00 AM Friday May 31st, 03:00
NZ Auckland, New Zealand 5:00 AM Friday May 31st, 05:00

Source: https://everytimezone.com/?t=5cef1d00,3fc

Countdown Timer: https://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/generic?iso=20190530T17&p0=%3A&font=cursive&csz=1

Edited by GoldForest
Added 24 hour clock times for people who use 24 hour clocks. And now a countdown timer, for this that like to watch the seconds tick by.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Kerbart said:

EDT = EST + Daylight Savings Time (“summertime”) although most will still refer to it as “EST”

EST is Eastern standard time, time on the US East coast. There’s also Central Time, Mountain Time and Pacific Time, I suspect Mexico City is onto Central time.

For the US, times are generally given as EST as everyone is familiar with translating it into their own timezone.

ooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ;.; noooooooooooo . warp the time ! thanx for the explain

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, jojo5144 said:

i dont anderstand ...

I clicked your link. Then I copied what it said and pasted it here. Then I deleted my city and state as I don't want my own personal info on the forum.

Your link seems to tell you your own personal time. I don't know, it's not my link.

I 100% guarantee you that they meant noon Central US/Mexico time, as that's where they live. That equates to 1pm Eastern time, which is where I live.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Nigel J. Cardozo said:

How long????????

Look at my post, fourth posts up. 

Edited by GoldForest

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
This thread is quite old. Please consider starting a new thread rather than reviving this one.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.