Kerbal Steam Key on G2A--legit?

Klapaucius

Hi,

I have a few colleagues intersted in KSP and while in lockdown, thought it would be a good time to get started on it. There are currently no sales on the main site or Steam but I saw this on G2A---KSP for $NZ 12.98.  I've never used this before. Is this a legit site?

Thanks

https://www.g2a.com/en-gb/kerbal-space-program-steam-key-global-i10000014989005?aid=12043976&___currency=NZD&er=e9f28d6c5ff479d13c2e0b9e0fcadefb&___language=en&adid=GMC_NZ-Smart&id=14&gclid=EAIaIQobChMInaHrh-PK6AIVipOPCh2oMQBIEAYYASABEgLS-PD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

8 minutes ago, 5thHorseman said:

That's like asking in the late 90's, "I found this copy of a song on Kazaa, did you think it's a legit download?

Not really. Sites have sales. I had never heard of it, so i asked.  When Epic first came out and offered free downloads, I had the same question.

Hi Klapaucius.

It's a legit site. I know plenty of people that regularly get their games from this site. To date, none have reported a problem. If you're worried about being scammed, the likelihood is low - G2A seems to take this issue seriously.

But I don't use it, because I'd rather support the developer directly. I've read some articles that go into the huge dislike developers have for G2A (and resellers in general), who obviously don't receive your money when you buy through G2A - and if the key your buying has been fraudulently obtained, then you're doubly stiffing the dev.

And of course, there is always the chance that if your key isn't above board, the developer has every right to block it.

Finally - they slap on all sorts of fees - which is how they make their money. If you're comparing prices, wait until you're at the checkout. You might find you're not saving all that much.

I'd suggest letting your colleagues try out KSP on your account; they'll soon see it's worth every penny buying it direct from Steam! ;)

5 minutes ago, Chequers said: