Why is Frame-rate so bad on Console and not on PC???

I have been playing KSP for a couple of months so far and when building rocket s when they get a big to fill the entire VAB the game starts to have bad framrate. And when on the launchpad it like 1fps. Which is annnyoign and sad because when I want to launch big things u have to worry KSP crashing. Is there a way for this to be improved like better gram rate so I can biuld massive ships like the Youtubers.

@Dr. Kerbal What it essentially comes down to is this: most game consoles aren't as powerful as they're made to look. They're sort of in the league of a mid-range PC, and generally prioritise graphics capability over CPU power (which is what KSP mainly needs). The only reason a lot of console-exclusive games run quite well on them is because they've been designed and optimised from the beginning with consoles in mind. Meanwhile, KSP was originally coded for more capable PC hardware and was later ported to consoles.

Making KSP run better on consoles would likely require a rewrite of a significant portion of the code, and I don't think that's economically viable or worthwhile, especially with KSP2 on the way - which will probably have better console support built-in on release.

Well. I mean I play console and i whish maybe they would put console into mid so i can enjoy KSP2 with good framerate. To be honet. I just want to biiuld rockets with 1000 parts and not have 10 fps or less.

1 hour ago, Dr. Kerbal said:

Okay. I get it. That’s really helpful actually. But then how come when I use 10 of these mammoths i

sized tanks it get a bit glitchy?

That’s actually pretty normal. Are you clipping the tanks and engines together?

21 hours ago, Dr. Kerbal said: