Advice on creating a simple docking port

Hi

I've some experience with editing shapes in Blender and editing cfg files, so I've been able to make stretched pieces and similar

I would like to take a piece like a decoupler and edit or create a new cfg file in order that the decoupler can dock with another decoupler of the same size

I need to use a decoupler as there are going to be engines that fire through it, so I effectively need a large docking ring which is open in the centre

I tried this first of all, but it di dnot transfer any docking capability to the part:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@PART[Decoupler_4]:FOR[RealismOverhaul] {
  !MODULE[ModuleDecouple]{}
  !MODULE[ModuleTestSubject]{}
  @MODULE[ModuleDockingNode]
  {
    referenceAttachNode = top
    nodeType = size2
    stagingEnabled = False
  }
}

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can anyone help?

Many thanks! :)