Playing KSP on my school laptop.

pyropelush

My laptop can't handle a vessel loading into the launchpad, so I got one of my saves and loaded to my mun landers.
The skybox is so low quality you can actually notice the edges of it. Lol.

If you're curious too, I am replying from my school laptop at school. ;P

8 minutes ago, AtomicTech said:

A living legend in your own right!

Hide contents

I started with version 0.24 in 2019 at school. 

Can you share specs of your school laptop?

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m3-7Y30 CPU @ 1.00 GHz 1.61 GHz
Installed RAM:  8 GB (7.88) Usable

42 minutes ago, king of nowhere said:

while ksp is a worthy cause, as a teacher i am somewhat worried by the large amount of people claiming to play from their school. i do hope it's not during lessons...

I can assure you that this was during some sort of free time, so don't worry. I still learned lol.

I go to an art school and often find myself playing KSP and Orbital Launch Simulator on my laptop during boring art history lecture. Post modernism is so much more interesting when Jeb is crash landing into the Mun. It turns heads in the classroom also, I've put at least 3 of my fellow students on to KSP.

16 minutes ago, GuessingEveryDay said:

If only my school allowed me to install KSP, I can count at least 15 people who'd be interested, for a variety of reasons ranging from: BDArmory, RSS/RO, or were inspired by Nexter's Lab.

Do you mean Dexter's Lab?

52 minutes ago, GuessingEveryDay said:

If only my school allowed me to install KSP, I can count at least 15 people who'd be interested, for a variety of reasons ranging from: BDArmory, RSS/RO, or were inspired by Nexter's Lab.

I mean, I'm not allowed to have KSP on the computer but SHHHH.... Don't tell my school staff that I am throwing little green men to the moon and back during History.

this the equivalent of coding a general purpose ai and running it on a chip made from potatoes and prayers to the rain god.