Why do people hate the new launcher so much?

spacecow23

hello, i have been playing ksp since 2020 and i have almost 500 ingame hours, and as everyone knows recently the new version came out with the launcher.

I was looking at what people tought about this update and they were mad as hell, i even saw a group of people agreeing to not get ksp2 if it had a launcher, but why? I mean, its annoying, but why would it lead you to hate the game to much?  And looking at steam review graphs the game has getting more bad reviews than usual.  

In my opinion the launcher was not that bad, and it didnt cause any problems at all. But if you all are going to hate so much on this game at least give me a reason like dam, you all are gona hate on a game you spent thousands of hours on just because they added an extra step to play the game? 

?imw=5000&imh=5000&ima=fit&impolicy=Lett

This is not about KSP but about Take Two, who have a well deserved reputation for being your typical sociopathic corporation.   They are now making YOU the product that they sell to others.  You are now a commodity to be bought and sold.  That is how those launchers are used elsewhere and there is no reason to think that T2 is any different.    That launcher is now disabled on my rig.

On 11/27/2022 at 4:38 PM, miklkit said:

This is not about KSP but about Take Two, who have a well deserved reputation for being your typical sociopathic corporation.   They are now making YOU the product that they sell to others.  You are now a commodity to be bought and sold.  That is how those launchers are used elsewhere and there is no reason to think that T2 is any different.    That launcher is now disabled on my rig.

How do you disable it?