RSS/RO on a macbook big sur

whytho

The entire reason i got into ksp was the realism overhaul and realistic solar system, but downloading it on my mac doesn't seem to work. I try to extract the zip file and keep the RO folder in ksp but i'm not sure what to do after that and it doesn't seem to show any results. Can any experienced player with a macbook(or PC i don't care) tell me how to download the realism overhaul on a macbook thanks.

On 2/3/2023 at 2:50 PM, Vanamonde said:

I do not have a Macbook but I welcome you to the forum. :

Thanks! Im new to ksp in general. I was hoping if you know the solution to my problem, you dont need to be a mac user just like a general solution since you are so experienced.

Can you use CKAN? I’ve heard it doesn’t work all that well on macs but it’s the easiest way to install RO (and RP-1) with the RP-1 express installation- RP-1 only matters in career mode so if you’re playing sandbox then it makes no difference, or you can uninstall what you don’t want afterwards.

15 hours ago, jimmymcgoochie said:

Can you use CKAN? I’ve heard it doesn’t work all that well on macs but it’s the easiest way to install RO (and RP-1) with the RP-1 express installation- RP-1 only matters in career mode so if you’re playing sandbox then it makes no difference, or you can uninstall what you don’t want afterwards.

Ive had some problems with it, still thanks but is there alternate yet more difficult ways?

1 hour ago, jimmymcgoochie said:

https://github.com/KSP-RO/RP-0/wiki

Best I can do, all the install guides want you to use CKAN as downloading everything by hand is a bit of a nightmare.

I plan on doing it by hand, but do you need RP-0 with RSS and RO too?

1 hour ago, jimmymcgoochie said:

https://github.com/KSP-RO/RP-0/wiki

Best I can do, all the install guides want you to use CKAN as downloading everything by hand is a bit of a nightmare.

Also how to add a image to your profile lol