Looking to start installing mods to provide a *deeper* gameplay experience

FlowerChild

Hey guys,

I'm a few weeks into play with KSP, have gotten the hang of orbiting, landing on the Mun, docking...all the basics. I'm (not so) patiently waiting on .21 as career mode is a really big deal to me, and I was actually holding off on purchasing the game until it was implemented so as not to spoil the experience. Someone gifted it to me on Steam however, so I started playing despite myself, and have been loving it to death :)

So, while I'm waiting on .21, I'm considering installing a few mods to give them a try over the weekend before the update puts them out of action for awhile. I've been scouring the forums looking for mods that result in a deeper gameplay experience (I'm really not interested in play aids like MechJeb or whatever), and came up with the following short list of mods that really sound appealing:

-RemoteTech

-FAR

-Procedural Fairings (launching satellites with big hunking exposed parts on top drives me nuts)

Any others those with similar interests would recommend adding to that list? I'm basically looking for mods that result in a richer gameplay experience without making the game easier.

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

mechjeb

flight data is so important.

you wont go very far if you dont even know how much dV you can achieve with your fuel; knowing true altitude is also important ask yourself how many times you crashed into the ground at (any planet) while the alt. meter was telling you it was 4500m altitude.

kerbal alarm clock

you really need an alarm clock if you fly multiple ships...

you know... the yr1 launch window for Eve and Eeloo is like 30day apart; you hv to launch your eeloo ship when your eve ship is still in transit;

without an alarm clock... it'll be pretty hard to keep track for the launches and orbital maneuvers of different missions

ISA MapSat

you want to find the Easter Eggs... dont you?