[SOLVED] Help; adding custom sound to a part...

I'm quite new to the whole config side of KSP. I wanted to try and make an animated part, which was easier than I thought thanks to partTools, but how do I go around adding custom sounds to a part? I've read the documentation, but I feel like something is missing there... Not quite sure.

I've got my sounds folder with my .wav inside.

I've tried something like this:

EFFECTS
{
sinkMotor
{
AUDIO
{
channel = Ship
clip = Heatsink/sounds/sound_extend
volume = 1.0 1.0
pitch = 1.0 1.0
loop = false
}
}
}

MODULE
{
name = ModuleAnimateGeneric
animationName = ExtendShield
startEventGUIName = "Extend"
endEventGUIName = "Contract"
toggleActionName = Toggle Heat Sink

startRetractEffect = sinkMotor
startDeployEffect = sinkMotor
}

I don't know, but is startRetractEffect or ModuleAnimateGeneric an issue here? Is there a list of possible calls somewhere? Didn't find any in the doc. I'm more of a designer than a "coder", so go easy on me please. :blush:

Just to be clear, when I right click the part and hit "Extend", the animation starts, which is when I want my sound to start as well.

Edited by Neeken

Well, that's a big part of the problem. Can't really find many solid code references online. And all examples are for engines and whatnot, which is not what I need. They use "sound_filename = activate" etc. It's the "activate" here I need to swap out. Sadly, I can't find the different possible calls to put there instead. Of course, might be the one I have to use either way, but I would like a confirmation.

stock ModuleAnimateGeneric doesn't call FX nodes. You have to use FSAnimateGeneric

I see, will try it. Though I'm pretty sure I did. And this is the main problem, I couldn't find a reference to "FSAnimateGeneric" anywhere. The API isn't... well, very good... :P