[WIP] Socke's Parts - 1.875m Extension

Socke

This thread is for all my WIP stuff, for now all I'm making are parts.

Right now I'm working on some 1.875m parts, since I'm a huge fan of Orionkermin HGR, but some of his older parts aren't quite my taste. I also want to add some 1.875m sized parts and do it all in a style more similar to Ven's stock revamp.

Anyway, heres what I've got so far.

Javascript is disabled. View full album

The tanks have the same capacities as the ones in the HGR pack. I've also added some adapter tanks for now.

Download:

pri0X3V.png

Plans for next update:

-SAS module

-2 nosecones

-flat adapters

-2 kerbal pod

-heatshield

After that I will concentrate on reworking the capsule I was already showing in this thread as well as engines.

If you have tips on how to improve my work or ideas for more parts that could be needed be sure to write it in the thread, keep in mind I'm only a beginner.

License CC-BY-SA

Edited by Socke

Socke, are will working on this style http://imgur.com/zKoweq4 . I really like this art style/color and it fits well with the stock parts

I didn't really change much from those models. Mostly just the color of the stripes and the top and bottom, which you can't see in that picture anyway. The blue stripes looked too colorful with the orange parts imo.

Heres the next two tanks finished.

wqrE3KH.png

I'd really like to just see tanks that still LOOK the same as the HGR tanks, but have the higher quality; like Ven does to stock parts.

Well you won't find those here :)

Edited by Socke

Added a downloadlink in the first post. :) For now the pack contains all parts visible here:

eOoK9BV.png

I finally got flagDecal to work.

Keep in mind that at this point it doesn't make much sense to use these parts without HGR.

Edited by Socke

So I've been back at the drawing board.