I need someone help me plz :(

hey.How are u?

I'm a beginner,but I know something about milkshape 3d and make model.
I want u teach me how to make a model or weapon.
please help me ,because no one reply.
i really love to create model,but I don't know what to do it and which software I should use.
please help me 
thx a lot

[MOD - Moved to Modelling and Texturing Discussion subforums, as that is the place to ask questions related to game modding]

- Most people here use Blender for 3D modelling and UV mapping. It does have a fairly steep learning curve, but it is a free tool with a large userbase to seek help from.

- If you're making models, you will also need a copy of the Unity editor (I strongly recommend Unity 4.2.2 at least until the major Unity 5 update for KSP is released) as well as the special KSP PartTools package used to export models into a format KSP can use

- The Mod Development Links Compilation is a good list of resources to help you get started.

Let us know what part/item you specifically want to make, and we might be able to help you.

On 12/28/2015 at 2:44 AM, sumghai said:

[MOD - Moved to Modelling and Texturing Discussion subforums, as that is the place to ask questions related to game modding]

- Most people here use Blender for 3D modelling and UV mapping. It does have a fairly steep learning curve, but it is a free tool with a large userbase to seek help from.

- If you're making models, you will also need a copy of the Unity editor (I strongly recommend Unity 4.2.2 at least until the major Unity 5 update for KSP is released) as well as the special KSP PartTools package used to export models into a format KSP can use

- The Mod Development Links Compilation is a good list of resources to help you get started.

Let us know what part/item you specifically want to make, and we might be able to help you.

so I have to use milkshape 3d or Blender?
I learn a few things about milkshape 3d.see these pics,but don't laugh :)