Run Unit Tests

I remember seeing it being there before (several versions ago), its present in my mod install but not my stock install, so I guess it must be a mod. As a developer I was drawn to it like a moth to a light, but was sad when it didn't appear to do anything :(

Have you install kos?

I don't think it is kOS, as it's there in my main mod install which doesn't have kOS.

000_Toolbar

000_USITools

ART

ActiveTextureManagement

AviationLights

B9_Aerospace

BDArmory

BahaSP

BoulderCo

CommunityResourcePack

Contracts Window

CrossFeedEnabler

DMagic Orbital Science

EnvironmentalVisualEnhancements

Firespitter

HullCameraVDS

JSI

KAS

Kerbaltek

KineTechAnimation

Klockheed_Martian_Gimbal

MagicSmokeIndustries

MechJeb2

ModuleManager.2.5.9.dll

ModuleManager.ConfigCache

ModuleManager.ConfigSHA

ModuleRCSFX

NASAmission

ProceduralFairings

QuickScroll

RealChute

Regolith

ResGen

SCANsat

Squad

ToadicusTools

TriggerTech

TweakScale

TweakableEverything

UmbraSpaceIndustries

UniversalStorage

VerneTech

Virgin Kalactic

(I know, not that helpful, but I can also say that it's not present with Environmental Enhancements, MechJeb2 or procedural fairings. again, I know, not that helpful, but...anyway)

I remember seeing it being there before (several versions ago), its present in my mod install but not my stock install, so I guess it must be a mod. As a developer I was drawn to it like a moth to a light, but was sad when it didn't appear to do anything :(

Yeah, I just checked my pure-stock-testing install, and it doesn't have it.

Have you install kos?

Yes, I do - does kOS do that?

I saw some really old threads from the 0.19 era that suggested that it's a KSP component, but I guess that a mod could be enabling it (intentionally or accidentally)..

Yes, I do - does kOS do that?

I'm pretty sure no.