Good and interesting Mods for Beginners in Career Mode? Need Advice plz

Armarnis

Hi there people,

i'm relatively new to KSP (not been to mun so far, still trying out a lot :D) but already i feel like filling up the game with some usefull stuff to do in my career game, i really enjoy these small steps when finally completing a contract that gives me enough science and money to get the next batch of parts and possibilities!

thus im curious (and a little overwhelmed by the sheer number of mods) which ones have contract stuff integrated in them and do work well with career mode? so far i use scansat to add a few things to do but im not sure if it adds contracts (though i got a few ones telling me put a satellite in orbit but i wasnt progressed this far before i installed scansat). this is were you come into play, i hope you can point me to a handful of mods that can enrich the game without making it WAY too complicate for a novice kerbalnaut :D

Personally, I recommend....

Station Science - it gives you space station lab modules and experiments to do that give you a reason to have space stations. And as the experiment parts generally have to be built, delivered, researched in space and returned to Kerbin to get the science, a reason to visit them once built. It generates Station Science contracts which pay decently and generate bonus science when completed.

Http://forum.kerbalspaceprogram.com/threads/5477

And it's complemented nicely by Orbital Material Science which adds more space station modules and experiment parts

http://forum.kerbalspaceprogram.com/threads/81578

Dmagic Orbital science has a number of useful experiment parts for probes and rovers that come with a variety of contracts

http://forum.kerbalspaceprogram.com/threads/64972