Best mods?

I started playing KSP about a week ago. I've played 10+ Hours so far, landed on Minmus & Moon. But I have a question, I've never played with mods. Which are the best mods to install? New on the Forums so don't bash if I've submitted in the wrong category, or if there is already a post like this, or any other sort of reasons that you serious people have to bash about.

• 1 month later...

Personally, I tend to use a lot of mods and which ones you should get are totally up to you. Just a few examples of some of the higher quality ones I use, and what they do:

Realism: If you're not yet fully comfortable with the game, I would suggest laying off these for a while, but they're worth looking into nonetheless.

Farram Aerospace Research (FAR): Adds a drag model and actual functional lift to aircraft. Allows for better spaceplane creation/flight, among other things.

Deadly Re-entry (DRE): Does what it says. Adds re-entry heat (requires heat shields) and your ship and crew are much more susceptible to g-forces.

IonCross Crew Support: Adds oxygen requirement and CO2 buildup in crew capsules. You'll need to add O2 tanks and CO2 scrubbers for your crew to survive any major duration.

RemoteTech: Requires a communitcation network be established for your unmanned craft. Also incorporates a command delay based on the distance your coms have to travel (i.e. 0.5 sec delay from any command input to a craft orbiting Minmus).

Part Packs: Addon parts to increase your ship building options (either aesthetically or functionally speaking)

KW Rocketry: One of my 'must haves.' Greatly increases the number of options you have in fuel tanks and engines. Also gives you a lot of fairings and other aerodyamic parts.

B9 Aerospace Pack (B9): If you get FAR, this one is also a must. Greatly increases the amount of wings and other aerodynamic parts. Great for building spaceplanes, among other things.