Duna Base Calamity -Duna Permanent Architecture Challenge [Image Heavy]

KeithStone

Hello Everyone Keithstone Kerman of Keithstone Mining corp here to finally kick off my entry in to the Duna Permanent Architecture Challenge! It's been a VERY long road of planning, wiping saves, engineering, waiting on .21, buying a new pc, working overtime, and more, but I've finally got the first 500 days fully planned, which means I can start the challenge! First and foremost, a few things of note:

• This mission report follows the rules of the Duna Permanent Architecture Challenge. Further details can be found here. Thanks Sturmstiger for such an amazing challenge write-up. Without you, I may not have had nearly as much fun playing Kerbal these last couple of months.
  • I'm not going for a high score. For me, this challenge is for fun, and for the, well, challenge of planning and engineering. I find those to be the most fun parts of the game for myself anyway.
  • I'm a terrible pilot (but I'm honest) and MechJeb will be doing a fair bit of my work for me. I prefer to engineer things after all. I'll stay back and watch everything on video while the professionals do all the flying. I mean, that's why I have an entire space center after all....
  • This base will likely continue past the 1000 day mark of the challenge. I have some big plans on making a large base with plenty of fluffy (seemingly) useless bits that may require some imagination to work properly.
  • The list of mods used can be found at the bottom of this first post.

Now that that's all out of the way, on to the first image album, of all of the launches that will be used in the first 500 days of the mission. As I get flights in I will continue to document with photos, and once base building begins I plan on supplementing with some video clips as well.

Now, Pictures! (Sorry for the framerate captures, still getting used to screen cap software)

Javascript is disabled. View full album