my feedback after about 8 month, 0.23 still leaves too many issues untouched

I've been playing the game for about 8 month and i feel its time to share my thoughts/give feedback.

8 Month ago some frieds told me about a new funny game and i started playing it. We were having a lot of fun crashing our giant

rockets onto the moon and stuff. It didnt take long before i started reading up on the math/physics behind rocket science. As a

software developer i also wrote myself some primitive tools to help me calculate stuff, i didnt know about mechjeb at that point.

My main motivation at that point was to build the most efficient rockets possible and to land them where no one has gone before ;)

I calculated A LOT and experimented a lot... but at some point the limitations of the game became obvious. I will get to that later,

because just in time i found mechjeb and it restored my fun with the game, at least for a while.

I had two things that i wanted to accomplish. One, fly to Jool/Laythe, land there, eventually build a base there and get back. Two,

reach the moon with the smallest possible rocket. I knew there were some community challenges in the forum but i missed them by

several month so i just did it for myself.

I soon reached a point where the game limited my plans, both of them and i couldnt see why the devs wouldnt change them but, again,

as a sw-dev myself i thought i just takes a bit more time...

About five month have passed since that point and... i dont see any real issues fixes, all i see is candy for the kids (career

mode). So im disapointed and thats why i want to give you this feedback.

Let me explain what exactly crushes all my efforts in reaching my self-set goals:

- Rocket stability

I understand that struts are free, but when its possible to build something like a jumbo tank, than why should 4 tanks of the same