Best Achievements

Teoman2

What is the best thing you have done in KSP. Im a noob so my best is a ship orbiting laythe that drops Kerbals down to its surface (max 12)

Anyway, post the best thing you have done in Ksp and i would love to hear MOAR:P

My Laythe colony. Habitat module holds 37 Kerbals. A com tower about 16 stories high with an observation deck at the top. A utility rover. A lit runway about a half kilometer in length with 2 spaceplanes. And a huge mothership in orbit with a capable lander.

Soo soo hard to pick...

I'm going to go with mastering this ladder glitch, which then enabled me to do a fuel less tour of Mun and Minmus, and claim the (technically), lightest ever stock Eve accent vehicle.

(Though I delivered it there illegitimately)

Javascript is disabled. View full album

I hope to tour the system with this tech someday.

Full story here:

http://forum.kerbalspaceprogram.com/threads/70180-Attempting-to-go-to-space-the-Kerbal-on-ladder-engine-An-experiment-report

Here are some big things I've done in the last several months worth noting:

1. Multiple Mun and Minmus landings.

2. In-Progress Mun Base.

3. Space station around Kerbin

4. A rover on the mun.

5. A few SSTO's in low Kerbin orbit.

6. One asteroid redirected.

I'm a veteran, I've been althroughout the solar system, but I think my best achievement was early on in career mode. I had a rocket trying to land on the moon, but I realized when I was about five hundred meters from the ground that I had no battery, and no landing gear. So like any science-hungry pilot, I set my rocket at a low level of thrust so it would slowly fly back upwards while I jumped out of the crew hatch. I flew down, nabbed a surface sample, then jet packed back up to my rocket. That part was a bit difficult, as it started rotating and picking up speed. I managed to get in though, and fly back home.