Kerbin Astrotech Mission Repository

Tivec

GRMFWia.png

OOC note: This log repository may or may not follow the canon. Instead I will make a good attempt at telling a story of a space agency and its growth. This is my first attempt at writing a detailed role play AAR for Kerbal Space Program. Please be gentle :) The mod list for this playthrough is quite extensive, but I will try to credit the mods as I use them.

Introduction

Years ago, a war raged on Kerbin. Not a war where Kerbal souls were put against each other in combat, but a war of technology and production, a war of superiority without the use of weapons. Oh, the war had consequences, and the world tethered on the brink of full out conflict should this fragile status quo would be broken. This spurred technicians and scientists all over the planet to work their hardest to produce machinery, they worked hard to gain the advantage over the other side.

The war has been over for many years. Not a single shot was fired. In the period succeeding the conflict, known as the Great Calm, many technological advances were made available for the common folk and companies. Ground vehicles, ships, airplanes and helicopters were constructed and improved.

It was near the end of the Great Calm, before the Age of Spacefaring begun for real, that a small company was founded with the goal of conquering the stars: Kerbin Astrotech.

The Pledge

… I look out over this assembly of people and see pioneers. I see explorers. I see scientists and technicians. I see brave Kerbals willing to risk their life for a great future.

We will enter into a new era. We will launch into the vast emptiness of space with the goal of building a new future for Kerbalkind. We, Kerbin Astrotech, are pledged to this mission.

Stand with me as we officially open the doors to the most advanced space center ever built. Welcome to Kerbin Astrotech!

- From the speech made by Kersted Kerman at the opening of the Kerbin Astrotech space center.