Delta V to ascent Eve

I am relatively new to KSP and I tried to find out how much delta V is required to ascent from the surface of Eve to orbit so that I can use KER and build a vessel accordingly . The results were confusing as the numbers that I found around the web were very different especially due to some of them being outdated (according to my understanding due to version changes). In addition to that, I figured out that there is a big misunderstanding about how to read delta-v maps when it comes to ascent values. I found posts where people claimed that delta v maps only use vacuum values (including for surface-to-orbit values), but I also found other posts reporting that the delta-v maps use atmospheric values when it comes to surface-to-orbit values. Furthermore, I found threads where both opinions were posted at the same time and some people were saying that the others were wrong as they didn't know how to read the maps  (e.g:  https://www.reddit.com/r/KerbalSpaceProgram/comments/8s2y4m/hey_guys_just_a_bit_confused_here_deltav_related/  ;  Chaos_Klaus' post). I still don't know what's the correct one.

The combination of all these is that it's get confusing for non-veterans like me to understand what's the required delta-v to go from the surface of Eve to orbit. What is an updated estimate of this value?  Please also specify if the number that you report is calculated in atmospheric or vacuum settings

Edited by Spyros

The accepted number right now is about 8,000 m/s of vacuum dV, but that isn't enough you also need great atmo thrust so you need vectors, aerospikes, or... Something else. I don't remember the other one. I really like vectors myself, because if you get off center on Eve you need a lot of control authority to fight the atmosphere and get back straight.

Edit: And when I say "like" I mean "hate least." Eve is not very fun. Even getting to orbit isn't fun, so much as a relief.

Edited by 5thHorseman

It depends whether you: