List of questions for a modded circumvigation of the Mun via rover.

Hi guys!

I am finally (after many times of rage quiting/putting it to the side to do other kerbal stuff) and going to do a circumvigation of the Mun from start to finish, no matter how long/how many rovers it takes. I have a few questions:

1. What is your recommended path for a newcomer? Should I do a polar path (moving north all the way around) or a path around the equator?

2. Best rover desiegns for this type of challenge? I've learned that different rover challenges require slightly different designs (science gathering missions require basic rovers with lots of science, ect). What do you think would be the best deisgn for this?

3. Should I build a basic base on the Mun first, and then launch my rover, or just launch the rover?

Mods that will be used (for now, list may change as I get closer to doing it. Any and all suggestions are welcome and encouraged, seeing as to this is my first time).

KER

USI LS modified slightly (I've changed the  stock converter to also let me make fertilizer, since I don't plan on using mks but I don't want to constantly be launching new resupply missions all the time since I am horrible at precision landings).

Hanger for landing the rover, since making a rocket to deliver a rover is difficult for me.

KIS/KAS

Dang it to make it more suspenseful/exciting then just staring at a screen waiting to hit a crater :sticktongue:.

stockalike mining expansion for the inline drill part.

I will update this as I get closer to completion, I will most likely make a mission report (once I get better at making cool screenshots while not crashing my rover :D)

Thank you!

Edited by nascarlaser1
added new mod to list

Ok some words more:

You may take a look in the Elcano Challenge for some ideas. The 'default' challenge is the circumnavigation of Kerbin, but people often went around other celestial bodies too.