Kerbaltair lander (20.05.14 - Initial release)

Reddragon

Kerbaltair is meant to be a KSP version of the last conceptual version of the Altair lunar lander:

zZrwU9R.jpg

Note: This is my first attempt to create a mod of any kind. I lack in experience of modding so

help from experienced mod makers, texture artists and anyone who is familiar with the programs needed to make parts is welcomed!

Needed advices in the following topics:

particle effects for engines

command pod IVA spaces and hatches

landing leg suspension

Releases:

IR: Dropbox

Changelog:

IR: Descent stage fuel tank with bumped textures added (The textures are tests for foil effects and will be changed!)

Development album:

Javascript is disabled. View full album

The first parts may not be placeholders and are subjects to change. If everything goes well, I might also create the Ares V rocket styled like the ARM update's SLS parts.

Edited by Reddragon
Initial release

I have been playing with Bobcat's for quite a while yes. That is basically the very first version of the Altair. Throughout time the concept changed and as much as I know this is the latest one, with the separate airlock pod.

• 2 weeks later...

Yes, it's under development but I make a progress on it as I'm learning how to make it so it will take quite a time. I couldn't estimate when the first release could be out but from this weekend I can concentrate on it much more than before. The autodidact method of learning takes a lot of time and energy and correcting failures take even more. This lander won't share the fate of the real one, don't worry.

Edited by Reddragon

Regarding some of the blue questions:

In blender point the prograde of your mesh (not the object) towards the Y axis, and then you can rotate around the Y axis to determine which side is dorsal.