Hi new to the game, looking for some tips.

Nathangun

Hi, I'm new to the game and got frustrated with some of the pointless missions, i.e. fly a craft over this place at x feet above sea level.

I'm looking to play a more science/exploring mission type game, I use CKAN for installing mods.

If anyone can suggest a list of mods for craft parts, gameplay, a diverse research tree and visuals I would really appreciate it.

Thank you all in advance,

Nathangun.

Hello Nathangun and welcome to the KSP Forums!

There are lots of mods that add parts and quite a number that alter the tech tree and science collection in various ways.  I'm not familiar with most of them, but this forum is the right place to find them.

Glad to have you aboard.

Happy landings!

Hello, @Nathangun, and welcome aboard!

One other contract pack I know about is @inigma's GAP pack- Giving Aircraft a Purpose.

Also, you don't have to do every mission offered.

And if you end up not liking career mode, try Science or Sandbox. Science mode might end up being exactly what you're looking for.

On 11/22/2016 at 2:53 PM, Red Iron Crown said:

Welcome!

I've moved you thread over to our Welcome Aboard section, where new members introduce themselves. :) 

On 11/22/2016 at 2:58 PM, Starhawk said:

Hello Nathangun and welcome to the KSP Forums!

There are lots of mods that add parts and quite a number that alter the tech tree and science collection in various ways.  I'm not familiar with most of them, but this forum is the right place to find them.

Glad to have you aboard.

Happy landings!

11 hours ago, Mad Rocket Scientist said:

I don't play much career or science, so I don't know about contract mods.

6 hours ago, Dman979 said:

Hello, @Nathangun, and welcome aboard!

One other contract pack I know about is @inigma's GAP pack- Giving Aircraft a Purpose.

Also, you don't have to do every mission offered.