Making KopernicusTech Planets [UPDATED]

Candlelight

Making rocky planets

So, this tutorial is mostly for total newbies to the planet making world.This is how i make planets, some people have different ways.So, let's get started:

First things first: what do i require?

You will need these main things:

- Latest version of KopernicusTech here.

- Space Engine for textures here.

- GIMP or Photoshop for editing textures.

- Good graphics card

- This online normal map tool here.

So that's 5 things.Next is getting the textures.

First open up your SpaceEngine and wait for a bit if you are loading it for the first time.

Now go to Planetarium and when you load up you will be somewhere near a planet randomly in the universe.As much as i wanna get into controls and all of that, it will make this tutorial too long.Read this guide here for controls and all of that.

Now, here you can just search around the universe.Now i assume that you are a beginner, so look for a decent rocky planet that you like.Once you found one do this in the following order:

1. Press Esc

2. Press Editor

3. Press Export Planet

Now you should have a window pop up like this:

330xrbk.jpg

Now once this window pops up, uncheck everything except "Color Map" and "Elevation Map".

Now the resolution depends on the strength of your graphics card.If you have a medium strength one like mine, type in 2048 and it should automatically recognize the resoultion(it will say 2048x1024).Now click Export.BTW, if you have a stronger graphics card, type in 4096, and if you have a weaker graphics card, type in 1024.

Now wait until it says 'Done' in the window.Now you can close SpaceEngine.