Sort of new...

bsooner77

I had been playing KSP since 2014 and have taken a few small breaks here and there, but the last time I played there wasn't any DLC or anything of that sort.  I stopped playing because I got annoyed that anytime it seemed like I was getting anywhere with the game and what I was doing in it, the devs would updated it, it would break all the mods, and then I would have to start all over again from the beginning. I had a pretty heavily modded game. Even made my own little mod that used stock parts I never used, like that damned engine that's described as an engine for ants lol...I liked to think of it as Kerbal Sci-fi...Basically modded some of the engines to have higher ISP and more power so that I could have more sci-fi inspired stuff without it being so cheaty, aka I still needed fuel but I didn't have to build something so outrageous as to ruin a certain aesthetic I was going for in my game. I also added science parts to command modules and habitat like modules so that after a certain point, I wouldn't have experiments hanging off of everything I built, and added electric generators to some parts as to not have batteries all over.  Even modded the weight on some parts so that the added stuff would at least add to the challenge.