Serious answer to the stutter issue.

I have been having this issue since I started playing two years ago. I know everyone has this issue. Every video you watch you can see this problem. The answer is always the same...oh, it's unity, it's the GC. But, I mean c'mon now, this is full release and there is a glaring issue that has been present from the start and no one wants to openly talk about it on this forum as it is always pushed down the line. I swear it is as though people are willfully ignoring it. I would really, really like a comment from the team about this, I don't even care if it just them saying they can't do anything about it. I simply would like an official something regarding this issue because it is real and it is hurting.

I'm sorry if this is a rant, but after two years and 1900 hours (check my steam - http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197993864598/recommended/220200 - I am legit) I think I am entitled to one hell of an opinion.

Thanks

Edited by SessoSaidSo

My game runs just fine up to a pretty high part count, what is your specs?

mine:

i7-3770

GTX 660 video card

8gb ram

windows 7

Edit: my post is not meant to belittle anything, I am just unfamiliar with the problem. Since .90 performance has gone up for me greatly.

Edit II: also my game runs great 100% stock, good point Canadianvendingmachine.

Edited by r4pt0r

This is not a spec issue.

GTX 980

i7-5820k

16GB DDR4

Asus X99 Deluxe motherboard

Running off of a Samsung 850 Pro 512gb SSD

Not a spec issue. I run at solid 60fps in VAB on Samsung 4k monitor. But it still stutters regardless of resolution. I'm not messing around here.

I only see stutter on my heavily modded installs. Stock and lightly modded installs play smooth as butter for me with all the settings turned up to 11 (on a machine with much lower specs), though I don't go nuts with the part count (very rare for me to have more than 200 parts in the physics bubble). I am also no casual and have played >2000 hours.