Orbital Sciences Antares/ Cygnus/Cygnus Enhanced

Hey Guys,

Keenan here

im new to the modding scene but im pretty nifty with Sketchup (which can apparently be imported into Unity :D)

so i'm going to try my hand at replicating to the best of my abilities the Orbital Systems Antares/Cygnus

Wish me luck as this will be my first mod

I am Working alongSide Nutt to model Orbital launch vehicles and payloads :)

First i will start with Fairings and Payload base..

will post some updates soon ...

Keenan

p.s this is my first time making a mod so go easy on me...

antares2.jpg

Antares_OS02.jpg

031210g_Orbitalsciences.jpg?1290012055

505px-Antares_A-ONE_launch.2.jpg

i think i have covered it all so here we go...

Edited by Keenan Smith

Since Nutt is already working on Cygnus, how about you cooperate with each other? You'll make the Antares and he'll do Cygnus.

Updating Sketchup and beginning :D

i'll Contact Nutt, If not i'll Make a Cygnus anyway's...

i'm Still Deciding on size... 2.5m or 3.5m? :huh:

+ i need some Decent reference pics of the Antares

Will post some In-Dev Pics ASA i Get Started

Keenan

ite :D 2.5 it is... + by sizing it that way it fit nicely with the ISS mod

im just thinking what size orbit shoud it be capable of .. im thinking of having it have the 1st stage set the Apoapse at 75-80Km and then the SRB Circularizing (about 1250m/s Delta V on the Second Stage? and then the remaining 3800m/s Delta V in the 1st stage ? )

now that just leaves me short of some reference Drawings....

i found that During Launch the have to Run the Engines at 108% for 10 Secs Just to get it off the Pad (it has a launch TWR of around 1.2:1)